Kim Edgar – The Ornate Lie


Shipment within Germany:
CD / DVD: 2,50 € (incl. VAT)
Free shipping from a minimum order value of 35,00 €

Rest of the world:
CD / DVD: 4,50 € (excl. VAT)
Free shipping from a minimum order value of 50,00 €

No shipping charges on downloads.


  1. A Poppy Blossoms (3:06)
  2. Not for Sharing (2:52)
  3. The Ornate Lie (3:29)
  4. Walls (3:13)
  5. Hands Held (2:47)
  6. All the Little Sunbursts (3:52)
  7. The Steamy Note (4:06)
  8. Blood, Ice and Ashes (4:10)
  9. Ready (3:32)
  10. A Favour from the Sea (2:42)
  11. Fragile (3:02)
  12. 8, 9, 10 (3:05)

Total running time: 40:07


Kim Edgar: vocals, piano, rhodes, synths
Steven Polwart: acoustic and electric guitar
Kevin McGuire: double bass and electric bass
Mattie Foulds: vocals, drums, percussion
Inge Thomson, Karine Polwart, Andy Tucker, Jessica Townsley, Hannah Townsley: vocals
Lorna McDonald: bass trombone
Lissa McIntyre: trombone
Fergus Kerr: french horn
Tom MacNiven: trumpet, cornett
Corrina Hewat: harp
Su-a Lee: cello
Kathryn Jourdan, Robert McFall, Sijie Chen: violins

Produced by Mattie Foulds.
Recorded at Castlesound Studios and in Mobile With a Home by Mattie Foulds and Stuart Hamilton.
Mixed by Mattie Foulds in Mobile With a Home.
Mastered by Stuart Hamilton at Castlesound Studios.


Kim Edgar – The Ornate Lie
Quietly Fantastic Music / Proper Music Distribution


Go to Top